Tips on how to delete Twitter account

Tips on How to Delete Twitter Account

Tips on How to Delete Twitter Account

Twitter could be a great tool for companies, however there is perhaps occasions if you need to delete your corporation Twitter account. For instance, your corporation could possibly be going by numerous situations the place the Twitter account simply isn’t wanted, and it’s extra helpful to start out over.

Nevertheless, really attempting to delete your Twitter account is a bit more durable than it might sound – however not at all inconceivable. Our information will stroll you thru every little thing it is advisable find out about tips on how to delete a enterprise Twitter account.

Deactivating vs. Deleting Your Twitter Account

Earlier than we get into the step-by-step particulars, we first want to ascertain whether or not you need to delete your Twitter altogether or deactivate your Twitter account. Deleting your corporation Twitter account is a everlasting determination, and you can’t convey again your outdated tweets, followers, and many others. Deactivating your corporation Twitter account merely means that it’s going to not seem for customers, however you possibly can log again in and choose up proper the place you left off.

If your corporation has essentially modified in its companies or merchandise or not exists, then deleting your corporation Twitter account is the higher determination. You possibly can then begin contemporary and construct again a extra related following to what you might be presently doing whereas utilizing the most recent Twitter hacks and methods.

Nevertheless, if your corporation nonetheless affords the identical services or products however goes by inside adjustments or new branding, deactivating is perhaps the higher route. You possibly can maintain your followers and tweets this manner and replace your corporation Twitter account everytime you’re prepared.

Please be aware that Twitter routinely deletes a deactivated Twitter account inside 30 days of no exercise. So if you need to maintain your account, make certain to log in to make sure your account is secure periodically.


You possibly can delete your corporation Twitter account rapidly and simply on Android or iPhone utilizing the Twitter app. Right here’s how:

iPhone and Android:

  1. You’ll be requested to learn some info on deactivating after which click on deactivate
  2. Enter your password to substantiate your deactivation
  3. Faucet ‘sure’ when prompted as closing affirmation for deactivation.

If you happen to would moderately delete your corporation Twitter account on desktop, that’s doable too, and it’s an equally straightforward course of.

  1. Visit Twitter website and select on the ‘Information’ icon.
  2. Go to ‘Your Account’ and choose ‘Deactivate your account.’
  3. Read through the account deactivation informative guide and choose ‘Deactivate.’

You too can uninstall the Twitter app in your desktop if in case you have a Mac.

As soon as that’s achieved, you must not do anything. Your Twitter account will routinely be deleted after 30 days of inactivity.

Tips on how to Reactivate Your Twitter Account

If you happen to prefer to reactivate your Twitter enterprise account, right here is tips on how to do it:

  1. Enter your person title and password
  2. When you affirm reactivation, you’ll be taken to your House timeline.

Does Twitter actually delete your account?

Sure, the corporate will completely delete your Twitter. Nevertheless, your information might be saved within the Twitter archive for 30 days after deactivation in case you want to reactivate your account. Twitter routinely deletes accounts from their system 30 days after the account is deactivated, and that can’t be reversed, so your information might be misplaced after that time.

What occurs after you delete a Twitter account?

After you delete your Twitter account, you won’t be able to entry your information or the account itself. Nevertheless, Twitter retains the license to your deactivated account content material. This contains account visibility and the information within the archives, so your profile could proceed to point out in search engine outcomes as Twitter can not management what search engines like google and yahoo index.

Are you able to save information earlier than deleting a Twitter account?

Subsequent, navigate to ‘Your Account, the place you will note an choice to obtain an ‘archive of your information.’ As soon as that’s chosen, you’ll need to re-enter your password to substantiate. You’ll then choose the “Request Archive” button below “Twitter information.” You’ll then obtain an hyperlink to the e-mail related to the account.

You possibly can delete a Twitter account even in case you are unable to entry it or log in. There are a couple of completely different choices for getting access to the account.


  1. You possibly can reset the password for the account utilizing both the e-mail deal with related or a cell quantity.
  2. If you happen to can not entry the e-mail or cell quantity related to the account, you’ll need to contact the Twitter assist staff and supply verification particulars as requested to delete the account.

The content material will proceed to point out as Twitter can not management search engine outcomes through the deactivation course of or after.

4 Comments

  1. Janet said:

    Wow… Thanks for this guide Naijabundle 🙇

    December 23, 2021
    Reply
  2. Cinderella said:

    This is very helpful, it helped me delete my Twitter account

    December 23, 2021
    Reply
  3. Angel said:

    Wow… I love these tips, it really helped me and thanks to “Naijabundle”

    December 23, 2021
    Reply
  4. Grace said:

    Such a help guide

    January 2, 2022
    Reply

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *